New! Fillable Brackets

Fillable PDF Tournament Brackets

Edit Your Brackets!

Poster Size Brackets

Poster Sized Tournament Brackets
Visit Our Store

Football Square Scratch-Offs

Football Scratch Cards
Football Scratch-Off Cards

Large Football Squares

Large Football Squares
Poster Size Football Squares

 

How Long does the Super Bowl Last?




Super Bowl Beginning and End times

A common question fans ask is "what time will the Super Bowl be over?" This is completely understandable, since the game is on a Sunday night and many of us have to head back into work on Monday morning. While nobody can say with certainty what time the game will end, based on past years, you can expect the game to end slightly less than 4 hours after it begins. The table below shows the approximate start and end times for each time zone in the US.


Time Zone Start Time End Time
Eastern 6:30 P.M. 10:30 P.M.
Central 5:30 P.M. 9:30 P.M.
Mountain 4:30 P.M. 8:30 P.M.
Pacific 3:30 P.M. 7:30 P.M.
Hawaii 1:30 P.M. 5:30 P.M.

Length of Super Bowl Quarters

The length of the quarters in the Super Bowl is no different than the length in a normal regular season game, and that is four 15 minute quarters or 1 hour of football. A normal NFL game usually lasts slightly longer than 3 hours. Of course the Super Bowl has a few extra commercials and a longer halftime show.


Halftime

A normal NFL halftime is 12 minutes, but that is without any star-studded performance going on. You can expect the Super Bowl halftime to take about 30 minutes.


Where is the Super Bowl being Played?

Super Bowl Roman Numerals Chart

When is the Super Bowl?

Who is Favored to win the Super Bowl?