New! Fillable Brackets

Edit Your Brackets!

Poster Size Brackets

Poster Sized Tournament Brackets
Visit Our Store

Football Square Scratch-Offs

Football Scratch Cards
Football Scratch-Off Cards

Large Football Squares

Large Football Squares
Poster Size Football Squares


IRB Rugby World Cup Tournament Bracket 2019

2019 Rugby World Cup Tournament Bracket

How the Rugby World Cup Tournament Works

The IRB Rugby World Cup tournament is played every four years and is made up of 20 teams from all around the world. The tournament is broken up into two different stages:

Pool/Group Stage

The first stage being the pool stage or the group stage. The teams are broken up into 4 groups/pools lettered A through D, with each one of the groups having 5 teams. Each group will play a Round Robin Tournament, which simply means each team in a group will play the other 4 teams in that group 1 time. The top 2 teams from each group will advance to the knockout round, which is the bracket you see above.

Knockout Tournament

The second stage is the knockout tournament also known as a single elimination tournament. Only the top 2 teams from each group advance to the knockout tournament. Similar to a March Madness Bracket, if you win, you advance, if you lose you are eliminated.

There is also a consolation game to decide 3rd and 4th place.

Office Pool
Once the group stage is complete we will update this bracket with the teams that have advanced. This pool can be ran exactly like a March Madness Bracket Pool.

There are 3 rounds to the tournament, so begin be creating a scoring system. Something along the lines of:

1st Round - 1 Point

2nd Round - 2 Points

3rd Round - 4 Points

You can also include the 3rd place game for some bonus points!